The Chamber Connect Leadership Program

Jaq1The Chamber Connect Leadership Program is an intense 10 month leadership training experience designed to help participants become more effective, well rounded, and influential leaders in the areas of business, politics and community leadership. The Chamber Connect experience consist of mostly technical/skills based classes where participants will learn how to effectively navigate specific leadership environments. Throughout the year, participants will also meet and interact with some of Colorado’s most influential leaders.

The Selection Process

Participants of the Chamber Connect program are selected via an application and interview process.  The Chamber Connect Leadership Program was designed for the top up and coming professionals/leaders who have proven leadership experience and/or display leadership potential.  The ideal candidate is someone who is established in their career, has a proven track record in business, political or community leadership and someone who is looking to refine/improve their leadership skills while building their network.

The 2015 Chamber Connect Schedule (closed to participants)

Category Date/Time Subject
Intro To Leadership Wed, February 11, 2015 5:30pm Chamber Connect Orientation
Fri, February 27-28, 2015 8:00am 2 Day Leadership Retreat
Wed, March 11, 2015 5:30pm The Economics of Denver
Community Service Wed, March 25, 2015 5:30pm Community Service Projects
Political Leadership Wed, April 8, 2015 5:30pm The Legislative Process
Wed, April 22, 2015 5:30pm Running For Office
Wed, May 13, 2015 5:30pm Democrats & Republicans
Wed, May 27, 2015 5:30pm Political Leadership Panel
Supplemental Wed, June 10, 2015 5:30pm Golf Lessons/Training
Business Leadership Wed, June 24, 2015 5:30pm Corporate Navigation
Wed, July 8, 2015 5:30pm Diversity In The Workplace
Wed, July 22, 2015 5:30pm Government Contracting
Wed, August 12, 2015 5:30pm Business Leadership Panel
Community Service Wed, August 26, 2015 5:30pm Community Service Projects
Community Leadership Wed, September 9, 2015 5:30pm Non-Profits & Foundations
Wed, September 23, 2015 5:30pm Boards & Commissions
Wed, October 14, 2015 5:30pm Community Leadership Panel
Supplemental Wed, October 28, 2015 5:30pm Year End Wrap Up
Graduation Wed, November 11, 2015 5:30 Graduation Dinner